### **DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING**

A REPORT on One day Activity Based Workshop On

# " Design Thinking for Sustainability"

### In Association with IBM

Department of ISE had organized a one day activity based workshop on "**Design Thinking for Sustainability**" in association with IBM for the faculty of New Horizon College of Engineering on 6<sup>th</sup> October 2023 at Department of ISE, NHCE. Mr Krishna Kanth Naik, CSR Manager for Academia for skillbuild, IBM India and his team Mr. Sathish Vyas, Mrs. Sushmitha Rachamalla and Mr. Suresh Kumar engaged the participants. The sessions were very informative and it would aid faculties of NHCE to implement innovative teaching for the course Design thinking for Sustainability. The session was attended by 40 faculties from NHCE.

Convener: Dr R J Anandi, Prof & Dean Academics, NHCE

Patron : Dr Manjunatha, Principal, NHCE

Coordinator: Dr Vandana (HoD in charge -ISE), Dr Arvind S Kapse, Dr S Sivaramakrishnan





Department of Information Science and Engineering

Organizes

A one day activity based workshop on

# "Design Thinking for Sustainability"

in association with

#### **IBM**

Mr. Krishna Kanth Naik and Team CSR Manager for Academia for Skillsbuild - South/West India Leader for Volunteerism, IBM India

6 October 2023 | 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Venue: VMware Lab

#### Convenor:

Dr. R. J. Anandhi

Prof & Dean - Academics, NHCE

#### Patron:

Dr. Manjunatha

Principal, NHCE ate Window



Group Photo at the end of the Session with IBM team and the NHCE Participants



Glimpses of the Event

### ATTENDANCE OF THE PARTICIPANTS



### One day activity based workshop

on "Design Thinking for Sustainability" By IBM

Attendance Sheet (Date: - 06-Oct-2023) Session - 1: 9:30 am to

Sr. No.	Name	Department	Sign.
1	Dr. Arvind S. Kapee	ISE	3_
2	Dr. D. KRISHNAKUMAR	MBA	87 Jano Zuene
3	Shalini SN	MBA	Blowider
	& Bandhya-CH VL	MBA	Bly
5	ANKITA N. JEEWANKAR	MBA	311
6	Saumi Rox	MBA	964.
7	DV. K. SANA WAWAN	136	Herry
8	SUSHAKAR DABBIRU	ISE	A Da
9	R. S. SYAM DEV	AIML	aste.
10	Sandly aron. V	A2ML	delino
11	T. Sivamua	CSE	The
12	SARANYA C	C SE CSE	Adrangs. 2
13	BINTU SATU	MCA	The state of the s
14	NEETHU TRESSA	MCA	aethe
15	JINGY C MATHEN	MCA	30
16	SABARINATH S.	LSSPC, HRD	
17	WEVIN GEORGE	LSS DC, HRD	ty.
18	JAGRATI GUPTA	ECE	
19	PRATIK CHATTERTEE	ECE	Portin Continue
20	PUVRAJAN.T	ECE	TO
21	Shubh Sinestana	ISE	Jarbh
22	Soilharshini D.X	TSE	4
23	B. Saranila	FSE	Sull 7
24	Mrs. Neha Jadhav	ISE	neta 1
25	DV. M. Nirmala	CSE	LA
26	Dr T Kar Tha	CE	22
27	Dr. R. SUMANYA D. S. Sivaranekal	CSE	appr
28	Dr. S. Sivaranekill	IJE .	13-13-
29	Vijaya Kumar. R	(SE (DS)	(glory)
30	Magendra R	ECE	Mad
31	Dr. SAKTHIVES A	EEE	JAN V
32	Dr-S-SUSITHA	EEE	Buranne
33	DY MOHANDAS R	EEE	0777
34	Dr. VINOTHKUNARK	00.00	the Unitro
35	RAKESHIC	MB	A Talent
36	Rama Dan	ISE	Xoma '
37	& SAMMalien A	SIE	1
38	Peorna drandra Tesascos	TRE	(60)
39	Dindhusa	ISE	N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N
40	yrnodh taumar	ISE	Y-Q-
41.	D. B. Grunoprife	EFF	along ,



## One day activity based workshop

# on "Design Thinking for Sustainability" By IBM

Attendance Sheet (Date: - 06-Oct-2023) Session 2 - 2:15 to 9m

Sr. No.	Name	Department	Sign.
1	Dr. Arvind S. Kapse	ISE	2
2	Ti Sivapriya	CSE	AKVAPA
3	Mrs. Nieha Jadhav	ISE	Helia: 1
4	My Rame Das	ISC-	Xours.
5	Sudhakar Dabbiru	ISF	
6	Rakesh C.	ME	150
7	Dr. Sonali M	CSE	STORY -
8	Dr. VINOTH KUMAR. K	FEE	TIND TO
9	SABARINATH S.	ASSDC, HRD	1000
10	In. M. Dhanalagon me	professer	de la
11	Dr. H. Nirmala	A CSE	100
12	DVT. Kan tha	CE	And .
13	Dr. Sonali Mahuro	CSF	Raranfa. R
14	CARANYAS	ese (DS)	gland Ta.
15	VijayaKumareR	CSE CDS/	Pr & Color
16	DV.D. CRISHNA KUMAN	MBA .	as.
17	Saumi Roy	CEE	, line
18	P.B. Gunepola	FICE	Marke
19	Shrithi GR	TCE	Robert
21	Dr. S Sisarana knishn	1 CF	21-
22	Shalini	man	Dolin
23	Dr. Sandhya CH VL	robA	Tordley on
24	Sardhya Rari V	ARML	dy
25	B. Sarany	ISF	Fay
26	1 Vagendra. R	FCF	the total
27	TAGRATY GIVETA	ECE	Aw
28	Dr. R. SUCIANTA	cse	define -
29	D. Sindhurg	156	0.0
30	Koshnaveni A	816	63
31	Poornachandra Terasco?	ISE	bu d.
32	ANKSTA N. TETWANKAK.	NBA	Color
33	Dr. Key Latshni Ghatlandole	TSE TSE	
34	Criharshin O.K		Take.
35	R.S. Syam Dev	ATML	Predit Pattoy's
36	PRATIK CHATTERSEE	ECE	V
37	Dr. Sakthivel 77	EER	
38			
39			
40			

